The improver of…

The improver of natural knowledge absolutely refuses to acknowledge authority, as such. For him, skepticism is the highest of duties; blind faith the one unpardonable sin. –Thomas Huxley

While setting up my shiny new WordPress account (is finally having my own blog a sign of “arriving” in life, or is it a sign that I really am as much a nerd as my friends have always thought?), I was searching Brainy Quotes for something nice on Skepticism. I rather think the above quote from Huxley pretty well sums up my view as regards this blog.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

