But then fall c…

But then fall comes, kicking summer out on its treacherous ass as it always does one day sometime after the midpoint of September, it stays awhile like an old friend that you have missed. It settles in the way an old friend will settle into your favorite chair and take out his pipe and light it and then fill the afternoon with stories of places he has been and things he has done since last he saw you.

Stephen King, Salem’s Lot

Surprise! Nope, not a skepticism quote, but a good quote to return with; I’ve been away for a while, enjoying summer, but Autumn came and in two days kicked “summer out on its treacherous ass”…now it is cold and rainy and I’m resolved to stay inside and write.

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “But then fall c…”

  1. Tech Savvy says :

    Makes you wonder when Stephen King wrote that?

    Winter, perhaps?

    • eSell says :

      LOL at winter…I don’t know, I’ve never read any King, but I’ve been gone from blogging and the internet in general for just about a couple MONTHS so I googled quotes about Summer Vacation.

      But yes, now that I’m back I see that I have a lot of your stuff to catch up on! I’m looking forward to it, while I’m also in the midst of a post that should be done before the end of September (of this year), so busy busy!

Leave a Reply

